Vol 1 (1–6): Pride & Joy
Vol 2 (7–12): Teenage Wasteland/Lost and Found
Vol 3 (13–18): The Good Die Young
Vol 4 (1–6): True Believers
Vol 5 (7–12): Escape to New York
Vol 6 (13–18): Parental Guidance
Vol 7 (19–24): Live Fast
by Brian K. Vaughan
Graphic Novel. 7 vols.

back copy, vol 1:

At some point in their lives, all young people believe their parents are evil . . but what if they really are?

Meet Alex, Karoline, Gert, Chase, Molly, and Nico—a group of teens whose lives are about to take an unexpected turn. When these six young friends discover their parents are all secretly super-powered villains, the shocked teenagers find strength in one another. Together, they run away from home and straight into the adventure of their lives—vowing to turn the tables on their evil legacy.

I don't read graphic novels very often as they're just not something I'm all that into. But someone at some point blogged about this series, and it sounded intriguing to me. Basically, you have a group of kids who discover that their parents are super villains who intend to bring about the end of the world. Throughout the series, you get some cross-pollination with other heroes (presumable from the Marvel universe, but my knowledge here is lacking). There's treachery and heroics and all sorts of stuff. I guess it was okay. If nothing else, they were easy Trax reads. I'm sure I know others who would appreciate them better than I do.


Pizza said...


I'm Pizza.

I have a blog called Pizzas Book Discussion. I am interested in your blog and once I have a look at it I might become a follower.

Check out mine:

Mr. said...


I just saw one of these in the library.

And decided not to pick it up.